MotoGP Italian Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for race week

The 2024 MotoGP season continues with the seventh race on the calendar, and following a return to form for reigning two-time world champion Francesco Bagnaia at the Catalan Grand Prix last weekend, we’re heading east across the Ligurian Sea to Tuscany, for the Italian Grand Prix at Scarperia’s Mugello Circuit.

Bagnaia won his third race from six attempts last time out, in a high-octane race which saw the Italian edge World Championship leader Jorge Martin by just 1.740 seconds at the Circuit de Barcelona-Cataluyna. The back-to-back championship winner therefore keeps up the pace in this year’s standings, although he and third-placed Spaniard Marc Marquez remain almost 40 points behind front-runner Martin after six races.

While Formula 1 recently returned to hosting two of their 24 races in Italy, this weekend’s Grand Prix in Tuscany is the only MotoGP meeting in the country, and has taken place at the Mugello Circuit almost every single year (2020 the exception) since 1994. It’s one of the more well-known circuits on the calendar, and the Italian Grand Prix is the third of 10 Europe-based events in a row during the 2024 MotoGP season.

Following his victory in Catalonia last time out, Bagnaia’s primary objective in Tuscany will be to record another race win, and hope that Martin is left languishing much further behind as he bids to claw back some of that 39-point gap. 2023’s Italian Grand Prix was also won by the home rider Bagnaia, with Martin second by just 1.067 seconds. Are we on course for anther close race this time around?

See also  How to watch Tiger Woods at Hero World Challenge: Tee times, TV coverage, live stream for 2023 golf tournament

Ahead of the sixth race of the MotoGP season, The Sporting News has you covered with all the TV and streaming details you’ll need to catch every practice, qualifying session, and race itself from this weekend’s Italian Grand Prix.

MORE: How to watch live sports on Sling TV: NBA, College Basketball live stream and more

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Italian Grand Prix FP1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Fri, May 31 Fri, May 31 Fri, May 31 Fri, May 31 Fri, May 31
Time 9:45 a.m. BST 4:45 a.m. ET 4:45 a.m. ET 6:45 p.m. AEST 2:15 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Italian Grand Prix FP2?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1
Time 9:10 a.m. BST 4:10 a.m. ET 4:10 a.m. ET 6:10 p.m. AEST 1:40 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Italian Grand Prix qualifying session 1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1
Time 9:50 a.m. BST 4:50 a.m. ET 4:50 a.m. ET 6:50 p.m. AEST 2:20 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Italian Grand Prix Tissot Sprint?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1 Sat, June 1
Time 2:00 p.m. BST 9:00 a.m. ET 9:00 a.m. ET 11:00 p.m. AEST 6:30 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Italian Grand Prix race?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sun, June 2 Sun, June 2 Sun, June 2 Sun, June 2 Sun, June 2
Time 1:00 p.m. BST 8:00 a.m. ET 8:00 a.m. ET 10:00 p.m. AEST 5:30 p.m. IST
See also  Barcelona vs Napoli live score, result, updates, highlights, lineups from UEFA Champions League last 16 2nd leg

MotoGP Italian Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia India
TV Channel TNT Sports TruTV REV TV Fox Sports Eurosport+

MotoGP Italian Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream Discovery+ Max, Sling TV TSN+ Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now Viacom18

If the MotoGP is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs offer a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favourite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day moneyback guarantee)

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *