Wilder vs. Zhang, Queensberry vs. Matchroom start time: Live stream, PPV price, full card, TV channel & more

Bragging rights are on the line when Queensberry Promotions and Matchroom Boxing face off in an event featuring five of the best from each promotion. The main event will see Queensberry’s Zhilei Zhang vs. Deontay Wilder, the wild card of Eddie Hearn’s Matchroom.

Wilder is a former WBC heavyweight champion who is 1-3 in his last four fights. “The Bronze Bomber” joins Matchroom for this one night. Zhang is the former interim WBO heavyweight champion. He is 2-2 in his last four fights and looks to beat the former champion in one of the biggest fights of his career. 

“I’m looking forward to it. Anything is possible if you dream about it. Listen, it’s going to be fireworks. Don’t stand up, go to the bathroom on the night – anything could happen when Chinese Power is fighting Alabama Power,” Zhang told DAZN

“It’s going to be explosive… I’m aware it’s a team event, so I won’t just be fighting for myself but for the glory of the whole team.”

The rest of the five vs. five card is a who’s who of fighters. Raymond Ford defends the WBA featherweight title against top featherweight contender Nick Ball. Meanwhile, Filip Hrgovic and Daniel Dubois face off in a fight that could help shape the future of the heavyweight division after Oleksandr Usyk beat Tyson Fury to become undisputed heavyweight champion earlier in May. 

Hamzah Sheeraz vs. Austin Williams and Craig Richards vs. Willy Hutchinson round the five vs. five portion of the event. Finally, Dmitry Bivol defends the WBA light heavyweight title against Malik Zinad

Here’s when the Queensberry vs. Matchroom event should start and when Zhang and Wilder should walk to the ring.

See also  Yankees no longer have to deal with MLB’s most controversial umpire

Queensberry vs. Matchroom start time

  • Date: Saturday, June 1
  • Start time: 12 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST (Sun)
  • Main event start time, approx.: 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST (Sun)
  • Location: Kingdom Arena — Saudi Arabia

The Queensberry vs. Matchroom event starts on June 1 in Saudi Arabia. The main card begins around 12 p.m. ET. Wilder and Zhang should make their way to the ring around 6 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

How to watch Queensberry vs. Matchroom

  • DAZN PPV: ($19.99 on a 12-month contract/$24.99 month-to-month/$224.99 annual in U.S. | $24.99 per month/$199.99 annual in Canada | £9.99 on a 12-month contract/£19.99 month-to-month/£99.99 annual in the U.K. | 13.99 AUD
  • PPV Price: £20.99
  • Watch from anywhere via NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

The 5 vs. 5 event is on DAZN PPV worldwide. 

If the Queensberry vs. Matchroom event is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs provide a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favorite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

Queensberry vs. Matchroom fight card, odds

  • Zhilei Zhang (-190) vs. Deontay Wilder (+150); Heavyweights
  • Dmitry Bivol (c) (-2500) vs. Malik Zinad (+1000) for the WBA light heavyweight title
  • Raymond Ford (c) (-150) vs. Nick Ball (+125) for the WBA featherweight title
  • Filip Hrgovic (-225) vs. Daniel Dubois (+175); Heavyweights
  • Hamzah Sheeraz (-200) vs. Austin Williams (+160); Middleweights
  • Craig Richards (-150) vs. Willy Hutchinson (+125); Light Heavyweights

*betting odds courtesy of Bet MGM

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *