Canadian Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for F1 race week

Formula One returns to Montreal for the ninth race on the 2024 season calendar, as the 20 drivers head across the Atlantic Ocean to the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve for the 59th edition of the Canadian Grand Prix.

After back-to-back European races at Emilia Romagna and Monaco in recent weeks, we’re back on North American soil with back-to-back world champion Max Verstappen looking to improve on a disappointing display in Monte Carlo last time out. Monegasque native Charles Leclerc stormed to a seven-second victory over Oscar Piastri and Ferrari teammate Carlos Sainz, with Verstappen languishing back in sixth.

The Grand Prix du Canada begins on Friday, June 7 with the first of three practice sessions, with the last taking place just before qualifying on Saturday, June 8. Race day is Sunday, May 26 at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve on Montreal, Quebec, on the artificial Notre Dame Island. Another street circuit similar to that of Monaco (albeit not as short or tight), this year’s race will run for 70 laps.

Lights out on the track is at 3:00 p.m. local time (ET) on Sunday, May 26, with Verstappen hoping to start atop the 20-driver grid for the eighth time in nine races this year. The only qualifying he failed to finish top of was last weekend’s in Monte Carlo, with Leclerc both starting and finishing the race at the head of the pack.

However, the flying Dutchman’s record at Montreal is an exceptional one, winning back-to-back in 2022 and 2023 on his way to a second and third World Drivers’ Championship title respectively. The first of those two years ago saw Verstappen pip Carlos Sainz by just 0.993 seconds, and with Ferrari showing renewed vigour in 2024, expect Sainz and Leclerc to push him all the way.

See also  Inter Miami vs Monterrey prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for CONCACAF Champions Cup second leg

This weekend’s meeting is just a few hours away from beginning with Free Practice 1, and to make sure you catch all the action from every stage of the 2024 Canadian Grand Prix, look no further than The Sporting News for all your scheduling, TV and streaming details.

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Canada FP1?

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Date Friday, June 7 Friday, June 7 Friday, June 7 Saturday, June 8 Friday, June 7
Time 1:30 p.m. ET 1:30 p.m. ET 6:30 p.m. ET 3:30 a.m. AEST 11:00 p.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Canada FP2?

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Date Friday, June 7 Friday, June 7 Friday, June 7 Saturday, June 8 Saturday, June 8
Time 5:00 p.m. ET 5:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET 7:00 a.m. AEST 2:30 a.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Canada FP3?

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Date Saturday, June 8 Saturday, June 8 Saturday, June 8 Sunday, June 9 Saturday, June 8
Time 12:30 p.m. ET 12:30 p.m. ET 5:30 p.m. BST 2:30 a.m. AEST 10:00 p.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Canada GP qualifying?

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Date Saturday, June 8 Saturday, June 8 Saturday, June 8 Sunday, June 9 Sunday, June 9
Time 4:00 p.m. ET 4:00 p.m. ET 9:00 p.m. BST 6:00 a.m. AEST 1:30 a.m. IST

F1 2024 Schedule: What time is Canada Grand Prix race?

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Date Sunday, June 9 Sunday, June 9 Sunday, June 9 Monday, June 10 Sunday, June 9
Time 2:00 p.m. ET 2:00 p.m. ET 7:00 p.m. BST 4:00 a.m. AEST 11:30 p.m. IST
See also  Ryan Garcia will use Gervonta Davis wake-up call to become new force in 140-pound division

F1 Canadian Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  Canada USA UK Australia
TV Channel TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) ABC Sky Sports F1 Fox Sports

If the Canadian Grand Prix is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs offer a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favourite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day moneyback guarantee)

F1 Canadian Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  Canada USA UK Australia India
Live Stream TSN Direct Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV NOW TV, Sky Go app Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports

FanCode, F1 TV Pro

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *