What time is F1 race today? Canadian Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel for Montreal race

The 2024 Formula One season continues today with race number nine on the calendar at the Canadian Grand Prix.

After the first two races of the season to take place on European soil, we’ve jumped across the pond to North America, as the streets of Notre Dame Island in Montreal play host to the 53rd edition of the Canadian Grand Prix.

Ferrari’s Monegasque driver Charles Leclerc stormed to a home victory at the Monaco Grand Prix last time out, beating teammate Carlos Sainz as well as McLaren duo Oscar Piastri and Lando Norris. Triple-world champion Max Verstappen ended his race almost 14 seconds behind Leclerc in sixth place, and will be hoping to get back to winning ways in Montreal this time around.

The Dutchman has won the last two editions of the Canadian Grand Prix in 2022 and 2023, doing so last year by over nine seconds from second-placed Fernando Alonso.

The Circuit Gilles Villeneuve is, like Monaco, a street circuit, but does not have the same notoriety for the short distance and even shorter corners and passing room as Monte Carlo’s twists and turns.

For all the relevant scheduling, TV and streaming details for the Canadian Grand Prix, The Sporting News has you covered. 

What time does 2024 Canadian Grand Prix start?

The 2024 Canadian Grand Prix gets underway at 2:00 p.m. local time (ET) at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve on Notre Dame Island in Montreal, Quebec, Canada on Sunday, June 9. Here’s how that start time translates across some of the world’s major regions:

See also  What is a Celtic? Explaining the origin of Boston’s nickname, NBA mascot history
Country Race Start Time
Canada (ET) 2:00 p.m. Sunday
US (ET) 2:00 p.m. Sunday
UK (BST) 7:00 p.m. Sunday
Australia (AEST) 4:00 a.m. Monday
India (IST) 11:30 p.m. Sunday

F1 Canadian Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ABC TSN (English), 
RDS / Noovo (French)
Fox Sports

F1 Canadian Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports FanCode, F1 TV Pro

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation. Sporting News has editorial oversight for this content. Learn more >

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *