British Open tickets prices 2024: Total cost, passes for every round at The Open Championship at Royal Troon

After eight years, the British Open, better known as The Open Championship, will return to the Royal Troon Golf Club for the 152nd year of the tournament. The Open Championship will keep fans on their toes as 156 golfers compete for the illustrious title.

Last year, it was Brian Harman taking home the crown at Royal Liverpool for his first major win. A victory for him this time around will be even more difficult, as the last golfer to repeat at The Open Championship was Padraig Harrington in 2008.

Challengers for Harman’s crown include Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Xander Schauffele and Viktor Hovland. Henrik Stenson, who won at Royal Troon in 2016, is another player to watch. The Swede has not won another major outside The Open Championship, but his success at the course may give him an advantage as the best players in the world battle for supremacy.

The Open Championship will begin on July 14, and it’s never too early to get tickets. Here’s how you can secure your spot at the annual golf tournament.

BUY NOW: Get tickets to the 2024 British Open on StubHub

British Open tickets 2024

  • Dates: July 14-21
  • Location: Royal Troon Golf Club
  • Tickets: StubHub

Tickets for each day of The Open Championship are available on StubHub.

The tournament begins with four days of practice before the four days of true competition commence. Here’s a closer look at daily ticket prices for general admission at The Open Championship:

  • Practice round, July 14 — £59 | $75 USD
  • Practice round, July 15 — £55 | $70 USD
  • Practice round, July 16 — £72 | $91 USD
  • Practice round, July 17 — £36 | $45 USD
  • Round 1, July 18 — £108 | $137 USD
  • Round 2, July 19 — £121 | $154 USD
  • Round 3, July 20 — £130 | $165 USD
  • Round 4, July 21 — £130 | $165 USD
See also  NCAA women’s hockey tournament selection show 2024: Time, TV channel for road to Women’s Frozen Four reveal

BUY NOW: Cheapest tickets to the British Open on StubHub

British Open tournament schedule 2024

The Open Championship is an eight-day event at the Royal Troon Golf Club. Here’s how the tournament breaks down its schedule of events:

Full list of British Open winners since 2000

The Open Championship was first played in 1860 and held annually at Prestwick Golf Club. The tournament moved to different venues starting in the 1870s.

Harry Vardon holds the record for most tournament wins with six. Four golfers (James Braid, John Henry Taylor, Peter Thomson and Tom Watson) have won the event five times.

Year Winner Course
2023 Brian Harman Royal Liverpool
2022 Cameron Smith St. Andrews
2021 Collin Morikawa Royal St. George’s
2019 Shane Lowry Royal Portrush
2018 Francesco Molinari Carnoustie
2017 Jordan Spieth Royal Birkdale
2016 Henrik Stenson Royal Troon
2015 Zach Johnson St. Andrews
2014 Rory McIlroy Royal Liverpool
2013 Phil Mickelson Muirfield
2012 Ernie Els Royal Lytham & St. Annes
2011 Darren Clarke Royal St. George’s
2010 Louis Oosthuizen St. Andrews
2009 Stewart Cink Turnberry
2008 Padraig Harrington Royal Birkdale
2007 Padraig Harrington Carnoustie
2006 Tiger Woods Royal Liverpool
2005 Tiger Woods St. Andrews
2004 Todd Hamilton Royal Troon
2003 Ben Curtis Royal St. George’s
2002 Ernie Els Muirfield
2001 David Duval Royal Lytham & St. Annes
2000 Tiger Woods St. Andrews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *