USA vs. India live: Scorecard, updates, result and highlights from T20 World Cup 2024 clash as India are 55/3 in 12 overs

The inaugural World T20 champions, India will be up against the hosts of the current edition of the tournament, the USA. The match is scheduled to be played at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York on Wednesday.

India enter this game after a thrilling encounter against arch-rivals Pakistan a few days ago at the same venue.

Rohit Sharma and his men won the all-important clash by a narrow margin of six runs, thanks to world-class pace bowling from India’s talisman, Jasprit Bumrah. Ironically, Pakistan’s qualification hopes will be on India in the game against the USA.

Meanwhile, USA enter this game after defeating Pakistan. After a convincing win against Canada in the opening game of the tournament, USA managed to hand over this shock defeat to the men in green in their first game of the 2024 T20 World Cup campaign. 

The Sporting News brings all the updates and interesting moments from the game between India and USA. 

READ MORE: Nassau County stadium T20 pitch report

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: USA vs India Live Updates (All times in Eastern Time Zone and Indian Standard Time)

Hello and welcome to the Live match blog of the T20 World Cup game between India and USA in New York.

01:30 PM ET/11:00 PM IST: Team India are on the backfoot here! The Indian batters have been outdone by the Saurabh Netravalkar masterclass, and are 55/3 after 12 overs. India need 56 runs in the next 8 to claim the win.

12:30 PM ET/10:00 PM IST: India are back for the run chase in New York. Saurabh Netravalkar takes his run-up to bowl the first ball against his birth-country. He will bowl to Indian star duo Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli.

See also  AFC Asian Cup 2023 Golden Boot: Top scorers in Qatar 2024 tournament

12:12 PM ET/9:42 PM IST: USA finish with 110/8 in 20 overs. Scoring 110 runs against a top-class bowling attack on the New York pitch is worth a praise, but could they restrict India below that scoreline? Only time will tell. India need 111 runs to qualify for the knockout rounds. 

11:31 AM ET/9:01 PM IST: USA have lost four wickets for 59 runs after 12 overs.

11:11 AM ET/8:41 PM IST: Panyda gets rid of USA’s danger man Jones as the home side are struggling at 26/3 after 8 overs.

10:51 AM ET/8:21 PM IST: India are breathing fire in the early stages of the match as they have picked two quick wickets. USA 16/2 after 4 overs.

10:30 AM ET/8:00 PM IST: What a start for India! Arshdeep Singh strikes in the very first delivery as he gets rid of Jahangir. USA 0/1.

10:03 AM ET/7:30 AM IST: Rohit Sharma has won the toss and decided to field first.

USA vs India, T20 World Cup 2024: Lineups

Playing XI for USA

Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Gous, Nitish Kumar, Aaron Jones (c), Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan.

Playing XI for India

Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

READ MORE: Vaughan claims Pakistan are incapable of beating arch-rivals India

Which TV channels will broadcast the USA vs India, T20 World Cup 2024 match?

The 2024 T20 World Cup game between USA and India will be live telecasted in India on the Star Sports Network. 

See also  We Are Honor Bound To Commandeer Mark Zuckerberg’s Megayacht

How to live stream the USA vs India, T20 World Cup 2024 match?

Disney+ Hotstar will live stream the match between USA and India online for free.

Country TV Channel Live Streaming
India Star Sports Network Disney+ Hotstar

READ MORE: Who will win T20 World Cup 2024?

USA vs India T20 World Cup 2024: Betting odds

India are the favourites to win the game against USA

RESULT ODDS
USA win 9.00
India win 1.08

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *