What time is F1 race today? Spanish Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel

Formula One season is back today from the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, as the 10th race of the 2024 season gets underway in the Spanish Grand Prix.

As a European summer packed with seven consecutive races on the continent begins, some of the most iconic tracks on the motorsporting calendar will come into play for the 20 drivers to tackle, starting with a circuit home to both F1 and MotoGP alike in Barcelona.

Max Verstappen remains the man to beat having edged the Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal last time out, and given the Dutchman won last year’s meeting in Spain by over 24 seconds, the rest of the pack will hope they can keep pace with the Red Bull as he looks to pull further ahead in the World Drivers’ Championship.

Spain is also a home race for Fernando Alonso and this season’s Australian Grand Prix winner Carlos Sainz, who after crashing out of the Canadian Grand Prix last time out, will be hoping for a strong showing alongside Ferrari teammate Charles Leclerc

After street circuits in Monaco saw a change of tack for some of the grid’s leading performers, the open sections and lightning-fast chicanes at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya could have some rapid-fire lap times and slipstreams on show.

For all the scheduling, TV and streaming details for the Spanish Grand Prix, The Sporting News is your go-to guide as we approach today’s race. 

What time does the 2024 Spanish Grand Prix start?

The 2024 Spqanish Grand Prix gets underway at 3:00 p.m. local time (CEST) from the Circuit de Barcelona-Catlunya in Barcelona, Spain on Sunday, June 23. Here’s how that start time translates across some of the world’s major regions:

See also  NCAA lacrosse tournament selection show 2024: Time, TV channel for men’s and women’s bracket reveal
Country Race Start Time
US (ET) 9:00 a.m. Sunday
Canada (ET) 9:00 a.m. Sunday
UK (BST) 2:00 p.m. Sunday
Australia (AEST) 11:00 p.m. Sunday
India (IST) 6:30 p.m. Sunday

F1 Spanish Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN TSN (English), 
RDS / Noovo (French)
Fox Sports

F1 Spanish Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports FanCode, F1 TV Pro

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation. Sporting News has editorial oversight for this content. Learn more >

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *