What Euro 2024 games are on today? Schedule of soccer matches for Tuesday, July 2 at UEFA European Championship

The wait is over.

After around 15 days into the tournament, Euro 2024 will be entering in Round of 16 in full swing.

Over the next month, the 16 best teams in Europe will gather in Germany to battle it out for the continental crown.

Established powerhouses such as England, France and Germany will be expected to make a serious challenge, while Italy will also hold hopes of going back-to-back after their triumph in 2021.

Georgia, making a major tournament debut, already produced an upset against Portugal and registering their first-ever Euro win on Matchday 3 of the group stage. 

The fixtures are all set for the Euro 2024 Round of 16 with one standout being France vs. Belgium. 

The Sporting News will keep you up-to-date with all the games on the schedule each day as the action begins. Here’s the matches you can expect on Day 19 — Tuesday, July 2.

MORE: Full Euro 2024 schedule of matches, results and bracket updated LIVE

What Euro 2024 games are on today? Matches on Monday, July 1

Round of 16

Match Venue Time (ET)
Romania vs. Netherlands Allianz Arena (Munich, Germany) 12:00 p.m.
Austria vs. Turkey Red Bull Arena (Leipzig, Germany) 3:00 p.m.

What time are Euro 2024 matches?

Matches at Euro 2024 are being played in Germany, which is currently on Central European Summer Time (CEST). They will all kick off in one of three time slots (local time): 3 p.m., 6 p.m., or 9 p.m.

Here is how those times translate to some of the major territories:

Time Zone 3 p.m. CEST 6 p.m. CEST 9 p.m. CEST
USA/Canada (ET) 9 a.m. 12 p.m. 3 p.m.
USA/Canada (PT) 6 a.m. 9 a.m. 12 p.m.
UK (BST) 2 p.m. 5 p.m. 8 p.m.
India (IST) 6:30 p.m. 9:30 p.m. 12:30 a.m.*
Australia (AEST) 11 p.m. 2 a.m.* 5 a.m.*
See also  NBA fans blast Kyrie Irving for calling game 4 the Timberwolves Super Bowl

*Following day

WATCH: Catch all the Euro 2024 action live in the USA with Fubo

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *