Minnesota Vikings: Every player to wear No. 71 highlighted by Phil Loadholt

The Minnesota Vikings have had a lot of talented players throughout their 60-plus-year history.

They have the most wins for a franchise that has never won the Super Bowl and made four appearances in the biggest game of the year, tied for the most among teams that have never won a world title.

Despite all of that, the Vikings have found a way to select eight Hall of Famers and signed two more who were undrafted free agents. They have been one of the more successful and storied franchises in the National Football League.

Here’s a look at every player to wear No. 71 with the Vikings (via Pro Football Reference):

Every Minnesota Vikings player to wear No. 71

OT Christian Darrisaw 2021-2024

OT Riley Reiff 2017-2020

OT Andre Smith 2016

OT Phil Loadholt 2009-2014

DT Jimmy Kennedy 2008

OG David Dixon 1994-2004

OL Bernard Dafney 1992-1993

NT Ken Clarke 1989-1991

OG Mark MacDonald 1985-1988

OT Derek Burton 1987

OT John Vella 1980

DT Steve Niehaus 1979

DE Dave Boone 1974

OT Doug Davis 1966-1972

OG Larry Bowie 1962

DT Ed Culpepper 1961

Make sure to check out our home page every day for the best and latest Minnesota Vikings news and analysis.

[embedded content]


See also  Rams playoff picture: Los Angeles’ updated NFC wild-card chances to make 2023 NFL playoffs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *