Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal results: Former UFC stars clash in 2024 boxing match

Former UFC stars Nate Diaz and Jorge Masvidal resume their rivalry in Anaheim on Saturday, July 6, this time meeting in the boxing ring instead of the Octagon.

Both now 39, Masvidal claimed a TKO victory when they met in the UFC back in 2019 and Diaz will be keen to turn to the tables on “Gamebred” this time around.

Diaz is 0-1 as a professional boxer, having dropped a points decision to Jake Paul last year, while Masvidal has a 1-0 record, although he’s not fought in the discipline since 2005.

MORE: Who is the best pound-for-pound fighter in the world?

The likes of Daniel Jacobs, Shane Mosley Jr., Anthony Pettis and Curmel Moton will all be in action on the undercard.

The Sporting News brings you all the results below:

Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal results

  • Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal; Light heavyweight
  • Daniel Jacobs vs. Shane Mosley Jr.; Super middleweight
  • Chris Avila vs. Anthony Pettis; Light heavyweight
  • Curmel Moton def. Nikolai Buzolin via TKO2
  • Amado Vargas def. Sean Garcia via TKO5
  • Devin Cushing def. Manuel Correa via UD8 (77-75, 78-74, 80-72)
  • Luis Lopez def. Alan Sanchez via UD8 (77-75 x3)
  • Gabriel Aguilar Costa def. Steven Dunn via KO2
  • Bryce Logan def. Jose Aguayo via KO3
  • Kenny Lopez Jr. def. Andres Martinez via UD6 (59-54 x2, 58-55)

Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal start time

  • Date: Saturday, July 6 
  • Time: 9 p.m. ET | 2 a.m BST (Sun) | 11 a.m. AEST (Sun)
  • Location: Honda Center — Anaheim, California

The Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal main card starts at 9 p.m. ET. The main event should start around 12 p.m. ET, depending on how long the the undercard fights last. 

See also  Will Japanese warrior Kenshiro Teraji reach the pound-for-pound list?

How to watch Nate Diaz vs. Jorge Masvidal in Australia

The Diaz vs. Masvidal fight is available on Fanmio PPV worldwide. 

Alternatively, fans can purchase the event through streaming service DAZN.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *